HOME / NEWSFORUMSTEAMPLAYTEAMSPEAKAGREEMENTREPORTDOWNLOADSSEARCHCONTACT
 NAVIGATION off
 2F4Y TOP PLAYERS off
Current Number 1
PSX
Top Flag Capturer
durbun
Top Flag Neutralizer
durbun
Top Flag Defender
durbun
Top Squadleader
John_Silver
Top Commander
=+_+= phatscat
 MEMBER POLL off
Are you playing BF4?

Yes, multiple hours a day

Yes, but still more BF2

Tried it once

Not at all

You must login to vote.
 SHOUTBOX off
You must login to post a message.

el_Merrrrrico - 24.07.24 / 18:13

Hello .Squad bug is on.

one2one69 - 23.07.24 / 16:11

https://www.youtube.com/w
atch?v=mzgT-fg01vY


Bubbathegut - 22.07.24 / 16:34

Hello all, the server was rebooted and is back online! Enjoy your BF2 and all the new hackers.

Sledge_Hammer87 - 21.07.24 / 16:50

TYVM smiley

Sledge_Hammer87 - 21.07.24 / 16:20

@admin theres a cheater on the serverī, who has been reported. His name is Papan9k

willy - 20.07.24 / 22:47

bf2tv.... waste of a slot. takes to long to leave. Please ban or disconnect

FlashyMcFlash - 18.07.24 / 23:01

Zbiry, tell us more

one2one69 - 18.07.24 / 21:33

XD

Helldrummer-DK - 18.07.24 / 20:46

I was too quick to call him smart xD

one2one69 - 18.07.24 / 19:55

ey cnat reed ro ryte wyt cho tlkin bowt willis

Shoutbox Archive
 VIEW THREAD off
2F4Y.com | English Forums | Off-Topic
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Author Losing key packets
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 02-07-2015 03:40
Hi!

First of all I'm not sure where to ask about this problem, so please don't flame too hard if this thread is misplaced smiley

I have been using Hub without problems since bf2 shut down until yesterday, where I started getting kicked for "Losing key packets 9005" .. I have had this problem many years ago when I had been on a server for 6+ hours in a row, but now it's more like 10-15 mins and my gameplay is very laggy.
Before you ask - YES I have updated punkbuster, looked through google inside out and everything, but nothing seems to work.
COULD it be on the server side, since it's amongst those servers only listed if you use battlelog(Weekend Warriors)?
I run win7 64 bit, and my net is 100 mbit upload and download.

Any help is appreciated, and thanks beforehand
Author
Krupp23
Administrator

User Avatar

Posts: 3169
Joined: 26.01.07
Posted on 02-07-2015 04:33
You play on an American server as somebody from Europe and you wonder why you have laggy gameplay and packet loss?

The only thing hub does is redirecting requests for host name resolution (dns). Losing Key packets is either a network or a pb related problem. I don't see why this should be hub related in any way and moved the Thread accordingly.


Hope for the best, prepare for the worst.
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 02-07-2015 04:48
As I said, I have had no problems ever since yesterday - and I have pretty much only played on that american servers for almost a year now. My ping there is 125 and I can handle the small bit of lag that corresponds to that ping. That lag however feels like it has been multiplied by 10 since yesterday(even though ping stays the same), and only since yesterday have I had kicks for packet loss. So I'm having difficulties believing it's simply because of the distance.
Also tried turning my firewall off without any result.
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 02-07-2015 15:29
Helldrummer-DK wrote:
As I said, I have had no problems ever since yesterday - and I have pretty much only played on that american servers for almost a year now. My ping there is 125 and I can handle the small bit of lag that corresponds to that ping. That lag however feels like it has been multiplied by 10 since yesterday(even though ping stays the same), and only since yesterday have I had kicks for packet loss. So I'm having difficulties believing it's simply because of the distance.
Also tried turning my firewall off without any result.


Of course I mean "no problems ever UNTIL yesterday"
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 04-07-2015 19:17
Noone knows anything?
Author
tero1987
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 42
Location: Finland
Joined: 10.06.14
Posted on 05-07-2015 01:14
Yes we know ure retard this is an answer ur questions
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 05-07-2015 01:55
tero I could eat a bowl of alphabet soup and shit out a better troll than yours, srsly.
Author
gigilika
Member

Posts: 42
Location: Romania
Joined: 08.03.15
Posted on 06-07-2015 19:20
Nice to see u again DK...I have same problem and I solved installing PB in bf2 game folder and made it allowed manually in windows firewall settings.
O u can use what this guys says https://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/forum/threadview/2832654489594462918/


"To be a good soldier in time of war, you must hate. If you hate heartfelt, you can not kill. Hatred is the greatest source of energy of a human being"
SVEN HASSEL
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 06-07-2015 21:45
PB is installed in bf folder by default if I'm not wrong. Tried disabling my firewall as well, with no result whatsoever. It is really tearing me apart -.-
Author
gigilika
Member

Posts: 42
Location: Romania
Joined: 08.03.15
Posted on 06-07-2015 23:35
Don't disable firewall....check if PB is allowed..and make it...Hope u don't use Tune UP utility....that s bad...http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1885651
or check this pls...
http://forums.gamersfirst.com/topic/152286-fix-for-pb-losing-key-packets-9003-9005-error/


"To be a good soldier in time of war, you must hate. If you hate heartfelt, you can not kill. Hatred is the greatest source of energy of a human being"
SVEN HASSEL
Author
Kuhni2310
Member

Posts: 5
Location: Germany
Joined: 22.06.13
Posted on 07-07-2015 00:15
Maybe uninstall PB+ Bf2 and try another revive? If you have not already done.
See you at WW smiley

Tero smiley smiley born in 87 and talking so much shit.. wow
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 07-07-2015 15:52
Nope, don't have tuneup. Think there's no other way out than formatting my pc. Already tried reinstalling bf2, and same result.
Think I literally tried every possible solution from the first 2 result pages from google when searching Losing key packets bf2, and none worked so far.
Author
Theo
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 125
Location: Finland
Joined: 30.01.13
Posted on 07-07-2015 16:03
before formatting pc i'd definitely try the pb uninstalling and then installing it again, if u have not done this already. i once had a pb issue and got pb kicked all the time no matter how many times i tried to "reinstall" or update pb. finally it helped when i uninstalled pb and then installed it 1st pbsvc 2nd pbsetub


Everythings the way its supposed to.
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 07-07-2015 16:21
Theo, I tried uninstalling the PB service that was listed in control panel, and select uninstall pb services in pbsvc - if that's what you mean with "uninstall pb"? Weird is when I run pbstup, it always tells me my pb is up to date - no matter if I uninstalled pb services through pbsvc or not.
edit: This is fucked up, when I try downloading pbsetup again, battlefield 2 is not in the list of games ...
Edited by Helldrummer-DK on 07-07-2015 16:45
Author
Theo
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 125
Location: Finland
Joined: 30.01.13
Posted on 07-07-2015 18:36
it was quite some time ago when i had my issue with pb, but i think i uninstalled it via pbsvc, theres 2 options install/reinstall and uninstall. the reinstall option helped me in no way but unistalling pb services and then installing in order first pbsvc and second pbsetup helped. i think i read that theres sometimes a bug if you try installing the other way around which prevents pb services functioning/updating properly

edit: i actually formatted my pc just like a week ago and had no problems installing bf2 and pb myself, so i suppose the bf2 should still be in the list


Everythings the way its supposed to.
Edited by Theo on 07-07-2015 18:40
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 07-07-2015 20:55
Back after formatting my pc, and Battlefield 2 is STILL not listed in pbsetup ... WTF is this? Is it known as Battlefield play4free now or what?
Author
Krupp23
Administrator

User Avatar

Posts: 3169
Joined: 26.01.07
Posted on 07-07-2015 21:07
Helldrummer-DK wrote:
Back after formatting my pc, and Battlefield 2 is STILL not listed in pbsetup ... WTF is this? Is it known as Battlefield play4free now or what?

No it's not - it's still "Battlefield 2"


Hope for the best, prepare for the worst.
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 07-07-2015 21:10
then I can't install punkbuster, I guess ... sweet, no more bf2.
Author
Helldrummer-DK
Member

Posts: 152
Joined: 27.03.10
Posted on 07-07-2015 21:51
Seems the latest pbsetup file does not list battlefield 2 along with some other games. And running an old verion of it only makes it update the setup-file first and thus still unable to update pb for bf2 .... What the actual fuck EvenBalance??
Author
gigilika
Member

Posts: 42
Location: Romania
Joined: 08.03.15
Posted on 07-07-2015 22:19
http://www.chip.de/downloads/PunkBuster_37894267.html...................
http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=support-bf2.php download and unzip on bf2 folder inside...program files..etc..
Update it there...and check firewalls if is allowed...don't forget to install adobe flash player, JAVA and adobe reader ...
Don't know why is one connection between them...
It has no connection with windows..no need new windows.....but is very important to have all Microsoft frame networks installed...update it..


"To be a good soldier in time of war, you must hate. If you hate heartfelt, you can not kill. Hatred is the greatest source of energy of a human being"
SVEN HASSEL
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Jump to Forum:
 LOGIN off
Username

Password



» Register Username
» Forgotten pass?
 LOYALTY SYSTEM off
 JOIN TEAMSPEAK 3 off

1 Users @ TS3 online

  • TeamSpeak

 MY BF2 BUDDIES off
 REQUEST AN ADMIN off
 REPORT VIOLATION off
 UNBAN REQUEST off
 PB UPDATE HOWTO off
Copyright © 2007-2024 2F4Y.com | A-1100 Vienna, Austria. All rights reserved. | Terms & Conditions